Sunday, January 17, 2021

Chinese Tones Pronunciation 漢語音 中国语调

Chinese Tones Pronunciation 漢語音 中国语调

The 4 Chinese Tones and the Mysterious 5th Tone:

First Tone (Flat Tone)
Second Tone (Rising Tone)
Third Tone (Dip Tone)
Fourth Tone (Falling Tone)
Fifth Tone (Neutral Tone)

The 4 tones of Chinese poetry and dialectology are four traditional tone classes of Chinese words. They play an important role in Chinese poetry and in comparative studies of tonal development in the modern varieties of Chinese, both in traditional Chinese and really in Western linguistics.

No comments:

Post a Comment